The THiNG!

THING APPS for iphone and Android

The iPhone or Android Phone in your pocket lets you go mobile with the THING! Download the free THiNG apps for iPhone and Android and take the THING with you everywhere! It’s Alt-Rock on the go from your friends at The THING!

Yerevan FM   Get it on Google Play Store  

Spoon River

Spoon River

The New Sun AHHHH Hotel is the new album from Spoon River. Be listening for In The Parking Lots of the Swamp Museum, part of this week's new music on the THiNG!

New Music this week

No Tricks, all Treats in the Halloween Candy Bowl of New Music here at the THING. We've got new stuff from some of our favorite bands like Foo Fighters, Cold War Kids, Smashing Pumpkins, Sink Tapes, The Crookes and Grizfolk. But that's just the beginning. Check out all of the sweet treats we have for you this week:

  • "She Treats Me Well" from Ben Howard
  • "First" from Cold War Kids
  • "Echolalia (Low Remix)" from The Crookes
  • "Don't You Know" from Filmstrip
  • "Something From Nothing" from Foo Fighters
  • "Hymnals" from Grizfolk
  • "Separate Songs" from Restorations
  • "Wishing Well" from Screaming Females
  • "You Sulk When You Sleep" from Sink Tapes
  • "Being Beige" from The Smashing Pumpkins
  • "In the Parking Lots of the Swamp Museum" from Spoon River

See the entire Thing Playlist